The Rumored Cover and Tracklist to Vampire Weekend’s “Lemon Sounds” Album is Fake

lemon sounds The Rumored Cover and Tracklist to Vampire Weekends Lemon Sounds Album is Fake

Slowly but surely, details on the new Vampire Weekend album are surfacing. Yesterday we learned that the album would be due on May 7th, and today gives us what looks to be the cover and tracklisting. Barring some kind of well-executed hoax, it looks like VW’s new album is called Lemon Sounds. Check out the tracklisting and a video teaser below.

UPDATE: A band rep tells us “it’s not true.”

Lemon Sounds

1. Flutter
2. Obvious Bicycle
3. South First
4. Day In
5. Unbelievers
6. Diane Young
7. Wild Thyme
8. Coastal
9. Break of Day
10. Trotting

  • Someone who cares about vw a lot!!

    false. fake. youre done. last night they played a new song called arms and that’s not even on this “””track list”””. this “””album cover””” does not match the visual direction they have currently on and backdrop of their shows.
    Also “Hudson” is a confirmed track name on thier third album, thats not there.
    I am shaking my head.