Qtier – “Still”


Just wow. “Still” is the debut release by recently formed London-based three piece Qtier, and it’s a truly gorgeous, lush track which oozes class and talent and romance and all sorts of other positive things. The hushed, yearning vocals are driven along by experimental, multi-layered production and there’s an overall polish to this music that belies the group’s relative inexperience.

Just like inc. (who you’ll be hearing a lot more of when their debut album drops in February), Qtier have an appreciation of space and subtlety in their music, whilst there are also hints of the experimental quirkiness that marks out someone like fellow Londoner Kwes. for special attention. Enjoy “Still” and “Drift,” which make up the band’s debut Still EP, below

  • josh

    wow. great find

  • josh

    any news on date of release?

  • Confusion

    No word of an album release yet, but hopefully that’s the next move.

  • John

    I just found their website :) http://www.qtier.co.uk – it has the ep to download

  • josh

    thank you, kind sir

Latest News