The xx to Play a New York City Residency in March 2014

thexx14 The xx to Play a New York City Residency in March 2014

If you’re a fan of the xx and already live in the New York City area, awesome. If not, start saving for a plane ticket now because the band just announced a unique 25-show residency at the Park Avenue Armory’s Wade Thompson Drill Hall to begin March 2014. The residency, which starts March 19 and ends March 25, will see the xx perform two shows per night during the week and three on the weekends. Tickets will be $55 and limited to just 40 people per concert, allowing for an experience described by the Park Avenue Armory as “a site-specific environment to delve into uncharted levels of depth in their sound where dark and light collide as the memory of the outside world falls away.” This type of residency was originally commissioned for the xx by the Manchester International Festival in July.

UPDATE: The tickets are now sold out.

Tickets are on sale here. Read the full concert schedule below.

Wednesday, March 19 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m. (Previews)
Thursday, March 20 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m. (Opening)
Friday, March 21 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 22 at 6:00 p.m., 8:00 p.m., & 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 23 at 6:00 p. m., 8:00 p.m., & 10:00 p.m.
Monday, March 24 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 25 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 26 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 27 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Friday, March 28 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 29 at 6:00 p.m., 8:00 p.m., & 10:00 p.m.

xxxxxx The xx to Play a New York City Residency in March 2014