Ratking Announces Album and Releases New Song “Canal”


Toward the end of 2012, Ratking started  getting buzz based off the excellent “Wiki Speaks.” This song didn’t spread with a nice press release and background, and it left a lot of questions to be answered. Over a year later, there are still a lot of questions to be answered, but Ratking isn’t rushing into the spotlight. Instead, they’ve been getting practice playing shows and working on their debut. Today, they announce that album.

The album is called So It Goes, and it comes out April 8 on Hot Charity. It features 11 songs, and Young Guru (Jay Z, The Diplomats, Biggie) helped with the engineering. Listen to “Canal” below.

So It Goes tracklist:
01. *
02. Canal
03. Snow Beach
04. So Sick Stories (ft. King Krule)
05. Remove Ya
06. Eat
07. So It Goes
08. Puerto Rican Judo (ft. Wavy Spice)
09. Protein
10. Bug Fights
11. Take (ft. Salomon Faye)

  • Birch

    Super excited for this, but is wiki the only rapper in the group because I thought it Ratking was made up of two rappers and two producers yet we only ever hear wiki?

  • http://www.rockthedub.com/ khal

    Hak is the other rappers. And he gets his shit off from time to time. I think Wiki is so talented there’s no choice but for him to get loads of shine.

  • Birch

    Ok cool yeah I like Wiki and all I was just just wondering if Hak is actually gonna be on the album.

  • http://www.rockthedub.com/ khal

    From what I heard, he definitely is.

Latest News