Tennis Announces New Album, Releases First Single “Never Work For Free”


Husband/wife duo Tennis is back. After teasing some new music earlier in the year, the two have announced a forthcoming album, and generously shared the first single from it as well. Ritual In Repeat, due September 9, features production from Patrick Carney of The Black Keys (he also worked on Tennis’ 2012 album, Young & Old), Jim Eno, and Richard Swift of The Shins.

Check out the album’s tracklisting and listen to “Never Work For Free” below.

01. Night Vision
02. Never Work for Free
03. Needle and a Knife
04. I’m Callin’
05. Bad Girls
06. Timothy
07. Viv Without the N
08. Wounded Heart
09. This Isn’t My Song
10. Solar on the Rise
11. Meter & Line


  • pissed tennis fan

    so theyre going to put timothy on the album but not mean streets? both good songs but damn man means streets was great