Movement Announce US Tour and Share Intimate “Ivory” Video

unnamed 10 Movement Announce US Tour and Share Intimate Ivory Video

Image via Modular People/Jeff Allen

Movement’s self-titled debut EP, which came out via Modular People in May, is excellent. Now, one of the EP’s most surprising tracks, the guitar solo-featuring “Ivory” has an accompanying video, which is shared alongside extensive US tour dates. Movement will be supporting Twin Shadow on an extensive US tour this September and October for what is set to be a pretty unmissable show.

Check out the tour dates below (all tickets are on sale now), and watch the striking, intimate (totally NSFW) “Ivory” video, directed by Fleur & Manu, on Vimeo¬†here.

Listen to the brilliant Movement EP here.


MOVEMENT US TOUR DATES (W/ TWIN SHADOW)
Wed Sept 17 || Pearl Street Nightclub || Northampton, MA
Thurs Sept 18 || Paradise || Boston, MA
Sat Sept 20 || Phoenix Concert Theater || Toronto, ON
Sun Sept 21 || Magic Stick || Detroit, MI
Tues Sept 23 || Metro || Chicago, IL
Wed Sept 24 || First Avenue || Minneapolis, MN
Fri Sept 26 || Waiting Room || Omaha, NE
Sat Sept 27 || Bluebird Theater || Denver, CO
Tues Sept 30 || Doug Fir Lounge || Portland, OR
Fri Oct 3 || Regency Ballroom || San Francisco, CA
Sat Oct 4 || The Cellar Door || Visalia, CA
Tues Oct 7 || SoHo Music Club || Santa Barbara, CA
Wed Oct 8 || Fonda Theater || Los Angeles, CA
Thurs Oct 9 || Belly Up Tavern || Solana Beach, CA
Fri Oct 10 || The Glass House || Pomona, CA
Tues Oct 14 || The Crescent Ballroom || Phoenix, AZ
Wed Oct 15 || Tricky Falls || El Paso, TX
Thurs Oct 16 || The Mohawk || Austin, TX
Fri Oct 17 || Republic New Orleans || New Orleans, LA
Sat Oct 18 || Bottletree || Birmingham, AL
Sun Oct 19 || Terminal West || Atlanta, GA
Tues Oct 21 || High Dive || Gainesville, FL
Wed Oct 22 || The Social || Orlando, FL
Sat Oct 25 || Black Cat || Washington, DC
Sun Oct 26 || Union Transfer || Philadelphia, PA
Tues Oct 28 || Terminal 5 || New York, NY


Related: Australian Artists you Should Know