This is the title track to a film called The Die By Dawn, a western starring Michael K. Williams, Erykah Badu, Isaiah Washington, Jesse Williams and Rosario Dawson. The plot, according to IMDB:

“Four outlaws with a bounty on each head, set a date for a shootout in Langston, Oklahoma. The last man takes the collective bounty. Violence and mayhem ensue.”

The full soundtrack is set to drop on June 4, but for now, listen to the title track by The Bullitts featuring Yasiin Bey (Mos Def), Jay Electronica, and a little help from Lucy Liu. It’s hard to imagine anyone but Yasiin Bey and Jay Electronica coming together for the cinematic track, and they don’t disappoint.

(Soul Culture)