We got good news for you this hump day. Four years into a hiatus that followed one of the most critically acclaimed decades of material ever seen in hip-hop, Clipse architects/brothers No Malice and Pusha T have released a new track called “Shame The Devil.” The track will appear on No Malice’s Ye Hear Him. It will be Malice’s first step back into the game since “finding God,” as Pusha explains in the track. It doesn’t seem to have had any negative effects though — the brothers’ voices still cut through the beat like a knife through warm butter.

It’s a snare-heavy dancehall banger complete with sirens and a “fiyah” sample during the chorus but it’s classic Clipse once they take the mic: big bass, spare and moody instrumentation, and plenty of wordplay. The only evidence of Malice’s reawakening comes in the second verse: “I don’t fear death / they tell me it come in threes / be ye not deceived / we reap as we sow / life, too, comes in threes / Father, Son, Holy Ghost.”

The new Clipse album is still mostly rumors, but this song is a big step in the right direction. The tentative album title being bounced around the internet is As God As My Witness. All we can do now is wait. Have a listen to “Shame The Devil” below: