Hercules & Love Affair, who you might remember from 2008’s massive “Blind,” are back with their third album, following up 2011’s Blue Songs with an album called The Feast Of The Broken Heart (check out the interesting artwork above). Andy Butler, the main man at the front of a rotating cast of characters said the following about the new record:

I wanted nasty basslines, stormy, bleary-eyed sounds, fiery, rough, tough and ragged old school house productions that sounded almost techno. I didn’t want polite, I wanted aggressive.

Check out the funky but raw “Do You Feel The Same?” below. The Feast Of The Broken Heart will be out May 26.

1 Hercules Theme 2014
2 My Offence [ft. Krystle Warren]
3 I Try to Talk to You [ft. John Grant]
4 That’s Not Me [ft. Gustaph]
5 Think [ft. Rouge Mary]
6 5.43 to Freedom [ft. Rouge Mary]
7 The Light [ft. Krystle Warren]
8 Liberty [ft. John Grant]
9 Do You Feel the Same? [ft. Gustaph]
10 The Key [ft. Rouge Mary]