Though Chance The Rapper may be slower when it comes to unveiling his own new music, always keeping us in anticipation, he’s been guest featured on a lot of new material by other artists lately. Yesterday, Chicago collective THEMpeople dropped a new EP titled Smoke Breaks IV, and on it appears a bonus track by none other than Chance. The song is called “The Writer,” featuring the rapper over some hypnotic, discordant production, and originally meant for his first mixtape, 10 Day.

THEMpeople consists of Lon Renzel, Michael Anthony, Sean Deaux, and theMind. Their Smoke Breaks IV EP, which they curated, also features Joey Purp, Kami de Chukwu, Vic Mensa, and Alex Wiley. Listen to the Apollo Brown-produced “The Writer” below.

(The Smoking Section via Complex)