We already told you that Hudson Mohawke is one of the many producers from the UK that you should be paying attention to. His latest single “Very First Breath” further proves why he is one to look out for.

“Very First Breathe” is the first single from his upcoming album Lantern. The shimmery new track features French artist Irfane and gives listeners a preview of what can be expected on Mohawke’s new album which is out on June 16 via Warp Records.

Listen to “Very First Breath” below.


Hudson Mohawke will be heading out on tour soon, check out the dates below.

Sat, Mar 28 – RBMA Guest House, Sagamore Hotel – Miami, FL
Sat, May 23 – Chop Shop & 1st Ward – Chicago, IL
Sun, May 24 – Movement Electronic Music Festival – Detroit, MI
Thu, May 28 – Irving Plaza – New York, NY
Fri, May 29 – U Street Music Hall – Washington DC
Sat, May 30 – The Roots Picnic – Philadelphia, PA
Sun, May 31 – Brighton Music Hall – Boston, MA
Sat, Jun 06 – Field Day – London, UK
Sat, Jun 06 – XOYO – Field Day After-party – London, UK
Sun, Jun 07 – Parklife – Manchester, UK
Sat, Jun 20 – We Are Electric Outdoor – Eersel, Netherlands
Sat, Jun 27 – Mula Fest – Madrid, Spain
Fri, Jul 17 – Melt! Festival – Graefenhainchen, Germany
Sat, Jul 18 – Longitude – Marley Park, Ireland
Fri, Jul 24 – Fuji Rock – Niigata, Japan
Sat, Aug 1 – Osheaga Festival – Montreal, QC
Fri, Aug 21 – Lowlands Festival – Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
Fri, Aug 28 – Leeds Festival – Leeds, UK
Sun, Aug 30 – Reading Festival – Reading, UK