Image via SoundCloud

Image via SoundCloud

“Dark Bird Is Home” is the title track off The Tallest Man On Earth’s upcoming album, coming May 12 on Dead Oceans. A voice and an acoustic guitar is enough for the Swedish singer to make a great song—as he’s proved many times in the past—but this slow burner takes a satisfying turn at 3:22 when those drums kick in.

Pre-order Dark Bird Is Home here.


The Tallest Man On Earth tour dates:
Wed. May 13 – Northampton, MA @ Calvin Theatre *
Thu. May 14 – Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre *
Sat. May 16 – Upper Darby, PA @ Tower Theatre *
Mon. May 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern #
Tue. May 19 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory #
Thu. May 21 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater #
Fri. May 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst #
Tue. May 26 – Atlanta, GA @ Buckhead Theatre *
Wed. May 27 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium *
Thu. May 28 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel *
Fri. May 29 – Durham, NC @ Durham Performing Arts Center *
Sun. May 31 – Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre – SOLD OUT *
Mon. June 1 – Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre *
Wed. June 3 – New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre #
Fri. June 19-Sun. June 21 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Fri. June 19-Sun. June 21 – Scheessel, De @ Hurricane Festival
Fri. June 19-Sun. June 21 – Munich, DE @ Southside Festival
Tue. June 23 – London, UK @ Koko – SOLD OUT
Wed. June 24 – Antwerp, BE @ Openlucht Theater
Thu. June 25 – Paris, FR @ Divan Du Monde – SOLD OUT
Sun. June 28 – Stockholm, SE @ Göta Lejon – SOLD OUT
Mon. June 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Göta Lejon – SOLD OUT
Tue. June 30 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller – SOLD OUT
Thu. July 2 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 27–Sat. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 17-Sun. July19 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle
Fri. July 17 – Sat. July 18 – Eaux Claire, WI @ Eaux Claires Festival
Fri. July 31 – Sun. Aug. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Sat. Oct. 3 – Oslo, NO @ Opera House ^
Sun. Oct. 4 – Göteborg, SE @ Konserthuset ^
Mon. Oct. 5 – Stockholm, SE @ Cirkus ^
Tue. Oct. 6 – Umea, SE @ Idun ^
Thu. Oct. 8 – Linköping, SE @ Crusell ^
Fri. Oct. 9 – Falun, SE @ Magasinet ^
Sat. Oct. 10 – Arhus, DK @ Voxhall ^
Mon. Oct. 12 – Cologne, DK @ E-Werk ^
Tue. Oct 13 – Berlin, DE @ Huxley’s ^
Wed. Oct. 14 – Vienna, AT @ Arena ^
Thu. Oct. 15 – Milan, IT @ Alcatraz ^
Fri. Oct. 16 – Zürich, CH @ Volkshaus ^
Sat. Oct. 17 – Paris, FR @ La Cigal ^
Mon. Oct. 19 – London, UK @ Roundhouse ^
Tue. Oct. 20 – Glasgow, UK @ O2 ABC ^
Wed. Oct. 21 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street ^
Fri. Oct. 23 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall ^
Sat. Oct. 24 – Bexhill, UK @ De La Warr ^
Sun. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ AB ^
Tue. Oct. 27 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega ^

* with Madisen Ward and the Mama Bear
# with Hiss Golden Messenger
^ with Phil Cook