We learned The National were planning to release the follow up to 2010’s excellent High Violet earlier this year and now we have more details on the upcoming LP. Entitled Trouble Will Find Me, the record be released on May 21 through 4AD records. According to guitarist Aaron Dessner, “the songs on one level are our most complex, and on another they’re our most simple and human. It just feels like we’ve embraced the chemistry we have.” Take a look at the tracklist below, and refresh your memory of their tour schedule here.

Trouble Will Find Me Tracklist:
01 I Should Live in Salt
02 Demons
03 Don’t Swallow the Cap
04 Fireproof
05 Sea of Love
06 Heavenfaced
07 This is the Last Time
08 Graceless
09 Slipped
10 I Need My Girl
11 Humiliation
12 Pink Rabbits
13 Hard to Find