The expert whistler/violin player Andrew Bird is set to drop his new album Break It Yourself on March 6, and today he’s shared the opening track “Eyeoneye,” which will be available for immediate download when you pre-order the limited editon box set of the album (available tomorrow, Jan. 24th). The song features the album title in the lyrics, which is usually a good indication of a strong song, no? Think about it.

Eyeoneye by Andrew Bird

Andrew Bird – Break It Yourself
01. Desperation Breeds…
02. Polynation
03. Danse Caribe
04. Give it Away
05. Eyeoneye
06. Lazy Projector
07. Near Death Experience Experience
08. Behind the Barn
09. Lusitania
10. Orpheo Looks Back
11. Sifters
12. Fatal Shore
13. Hole in the Ocean Floor
14. Belles