It’s been a while since we’ve heard solo material from Aesop Rock, but he has teamed up with Rhymesayers for Skelethon, his new album scheduled for a July 10 release. The first single, “Zero Dark Thirty,” is delightfully verbose and high-strung enough to induce a panic attack. It might sound like a bad thing, but for a guy with “Must not sleep, must warn others,” it’s not only expected, but welcomed.

Listen below, download here.

Aesop Rock – “Zero Dark Thirty”

Watch the trailer for Aesop’s new album below: