“Evil Friends” starts off strong, and then at 1:12, the drums kick in and take this one to the next level. With a fuzzy bass, punk energy, and an anthemic chorus, Portugal. The Man gives us all an exciting introduction to Evil Friends, the band’s upcoming album produced entirely by Danger Mouse. Look out for that on June 4, but for now check out the title track and the video above.

Evil Friends Tracklist:
01. Plastic Soldiers
02. Creep In A T-Shirt
03. Evil Friends
04. Modern Jesus
05. Hip Hop Kids
06. Atomic Man
07. Sea of Air
08. Waves
09. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)
10. Someday Believers
11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue
12. Smile