The National will release their new album, Trouble Will Find Me, in May and if that mere fact didn’t excite you enough, some additional details on the record might. In an interview with Gothamist, drummer Bryan Devendorf shared that the LP will feature some instrumental assistance from Sufjan Stevens, stating “there are some drum machines provided by Sufjan Stevens—he did some other things too, but he had this drum machine and he did some cool little parts on that. It’s on a bunch [of songs].”

When asked if anyone else would appear on the record, Devendorf revealed “there are some great guest vocalists that did really awesome parts: [St. Vincent] Annie Clark, Sharon Van Etten, and Nona Marie Invie, from the band Dark Dark Dark.” Whoa Sufjan Stevens, Annie Clark, Sharon Van Etten AND The National all on one album?! Consider us officially excited.

In the meantime, check out three tracks from Trouble Will Find Me below which the band debuted at All Tomorrow’s Parties in December under different names.

“I Should Live in Salt”