Gatsby Sndtk

As far as movie soundtracks are concerned, it doesn’t get much bigger than this. It was announced late last year that Jay-Z had signed on to executive produce The Great Gatsby movie album. Ever since we’ve been treated to tiny snippets and sneak peaks of material from acts like Florence + The Machine, Lana Del Rey, Beyoncé and André 3000.

With the soundtrack set to release next Tuesday (May 7), the players over at NPR Music jumped the gun a bit by offering a stream of the entire compilation one full week in advance. Additional features include The xx, Gotye and Jack White, who recently announced that his Third Man Records label will also be releasing the soundtrack on vinyl.

Find a link to stream the soundtrack and revisit a complete tracklist below. Baz Luhrmann’s The Great Gatsby will be in theaters everywhere beginning next Friday, May 10.


01 Jay-Z: “100$ Bill”
02 Beyoncé and André 3000: “Back to Black”
03 “Bang Bang”
04 Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock: “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)”
05 Lana Del Rey: “Young and Beautiful”
06 Bryan Ferry Woth the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: “Love Is the Drug”
07 Florence and the Machine: “Over the Love”
08 Coco O of Quadron: “Where The Wind Blows”
09 Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: ”Crazy in Love”
10 The xx: “Together”
11 Gotye: “Hearts a Mess”
12 Jack White: “Love Is Blindness”
13 Nero: “Into the Past”
14 Sia: “Kill and Run”