It has been 17 years since Mazzy Star released their last album and about 20 years since “Fade Into You.” Today, Mazzy Star announce that they will be releasing a new album, and to prove they mean business, they’ve shared a new song called “California.” The song wouldn’t sound out of place on a 1990s episode of MTV’s Unplugged. As SPIN points out, it’s also reminiscent of Led Zeppelin’s “Going To California.” But revisiting sounds of the past isn’t a bad thing, especially with nostalgia at an all-time high, and especially considering how big of an impact Mazzy Star’s ethereal sound has had on the music of today.

Listen to “California” below, and look out for¬†Seasons Of Your Day on September 24.

Seasons of Your Day tracklist:

01. “In the Kingdom”
02. “California”
03. “I’ve Gotta Stop”
04. “Does Someone Have Your Baby Now”
05. “Common Burn”
06. “Seasons of Your Day”
07. “Flying Low”
08. “Sparrow”
09. “Spoon”
10. “Lay Myself Down”