Kelela is a goddamn hero to me for the choice of producers on her forthcoming mixtape. Bok Bok! Girl Unit! Jam City! Kingdom! It’s like an futuristic dance music-lovers paradise up in the credits of her CUT 4 ME mixtape. Oh, and quite apart from all that talent behind the boards, this girl really can sing too. The mixtape will be out October 1, and after being very excited by “Enemy,” we get another song, “Keep It Cool,” which is slightly smoother and less aggressive, while still sounding like the future.


01. Guns & Synths [Prod. Bok Bok, Napolian, Tariq & Garfield]
02. Enemy [Prod. Nguzunguzu]
03. Floor Show [Prod. Girl Unit]
04. Do It Again [Prod. NA]
05. Go All Night (Let Me Roll) [Prod. Morri$]
06. Bank Head (Extended) [Prod. Kingdom]
07. Cut 4 Me [Prod. Kingdom]
08. Keep It Cool [Prod. Jam City]
09. Send Me Out [Prod. Kingdom]
10. Go All Night (Let it Burn) [Prod. Morri$]
11. Something Else [Prod. Nguzunguzu]
12. A Lie [Prod. Bok Bok]
13. Cherry Coffee [Prod. Jam City]