Gap-toothed sweetheart Mac DeMarco has formally announced the follow-up to 2, entitled Salad Days. This follows his sly announcement of the record in the form an acoustic set and interview for CKUA. The record will be out April 1 through Captured Tracks, and the first single “Passing Out Pieces” is available to hear now. The luscious production marks somewhat of a change for the 23-year-old, in that it features twinkling organ chords and a more world-weary brand of lyricism than anything we’ve previously heard.

Check out the brand new track “Passing Out Pieces,” alongside Salad Days’ tracklist below.

Salad Days tracklist:

1. Salad Days
2. Blue Boy
3. Brother
4. Let Her Go
5. Goodbye Weekend
6. Let My Baby Stay
7. Passing Out Pieces
8. Treat Her Better
9. Chamber Of Reflection
10. Go Easy
11. Jonny’s Odyssey