Toward the end of 2012, Ratking started ¬†getting buzz based off the excellent “Wiki Speaks.” This song didn’t spread with a nice press release and background, and it left a lot of questions to be answered. Over a year later, there are still a lot of questions to be answered, but Ratking isn’t rushing into the spotlight. Instead, they’ve been getting practice playing shows and working on their debut. Today, they announce that album.

The album is called So It Goes, and it comes out April 8 on Hot Charity. It features 11 songs, and Young Guru (Jay Z, The Diplomats, Biggie) helped with the engineering. Listen to “Canal” below.

So It Goes tracklist:
01. *
02. Canal
03. Snow Beach
04. So Sick Stories (ft. King Krule)
05. Remove Ya
06. Eat
07. So It Goes
08. Puerto Rican Judo (ft. Wavy Spice)
09. Protein
10. Bug Fights
11. Take (ft. Salomon Faye)