We already know Dev Hynes is a man of many talents, and now he’s turned his hand to scoring movies. Specifically he scored Palo Alto, an adaptation of a James Franco novel by director Gia Coppola, and contributed two original songs. You can listen to the soothing title track via Soundcloud below (it features vocals from Samantha Urbani), and if you have Spotify, check out the whole soundtrack including another new Dev song, “April’s Daydream,” at the bottom of the page.

The soundtrack is out June 3, with the score itself to be released seperately.

01 Devonté Hynes – “Palo Alto”
02 Mac DeMarco – “Ode To Viceroy”
03 Robert Schwartzman – “Fútbol Americano”
04 Blood Orange – “Champagne Coast”
05 Tonstartssbandht – “5FT7″
06 Coconut Records – “Is This Sound Okay?”
07 Nat & Alex Wolff – “Rock Star (Movie Version)”
08 Francesco Pennino – “Senza Mamma”
09 Robert Schwartzman – “Graveyard”
10 Robert Schwartzman – “So Bad”
11 Devonté Hynes – “April’s Daydream”
12 Robert Schwartzman – “It’s You”
13 Jack Kilmer – “T.M.”
14 Blood Orange – You’re Not Good Enough”