William Doyle, better known for his work as East India Youth, has absolutely run away with the track “Realize You” by Empress Of. In a teetering balancing act between the remix and the original, Doyle gives the song a dark spin, altering the mood in the opening seconds by reducing the sexy vocals to mere whispers. Throw in a pulsing backdrop, and an abundance of elongated synths, and the once sweet song is now a spooky, futuristic force of it’s own.

The remix comes as part of the Dummy: 21st Century Pop Music 2014 compiliation, the tracklist—which can be found below—is comprised of a number of unreleased songs from the site’s favorite new artists. Check out East India Youth’s contribution below.

Pre-order the compilation here, and get an instant download of Álauda’s “Falling Star.”

Dummy: 21st Century Pop Music 2014 tracklist: 

01. John Wizards – Welcome To Cape Town, Cape Town Welcomes You *
02. Álauda – Falling Star *
03. Larry Gus – Translucid (Two Worlds Cont.) *±
04. Tev’n – Chasing Storms (Kwes Rework) *
05. Palmistry – Ascensión feat. BlazeKidd and Uli K *
06. Amateur Best feat. Empress Of – Create Your Love
07. Tirzah – I’m Not Dancing (Damien Taylor Rejiggle) *±
08. Empress Of – Realize You (East India Youth Remix) *±
09. Real Lies – World Peace
10. Brolin – Inspectr *±
11. Eyedress – White Lies
12. Cadenza feat. Deena Jonez – The Darkest Hype (Wondagurl Remix)
13. Mokadem – Nothing *±
14. E.m.m.a & Will LV – Lies, Lies, Lies *±
15. Kit Grill – City By Night *±

* = previously unreleased
± = exclusive