Following years of artistic and musical collaboration—including starting their own music festival in a Swedish forest—friends Oda Egjar Starheim and Øystein Monsen embark on a journey into the land of electronic music for the very first time. The new partnership, Soft As Snow, creates an all too pleasing sound, binding together analog synthesizers and drum machines with Oda’s Lykke Li-like vocals.

While their debut single “Glass Body” exhibits their prowess on production—sending sharp synth waves shivering down the spine—Oda’s vocals carry the song throughout, shifting the sound almost entirely with a mere alteration in inflection. It is a perfect pairing, one that can be heard in full on their debut EP Glass Body, out July 21 via Houndstooth. Stream the single below and pre-order the EP here.

Glass Body tracklist:
01. Glass Body
02. Halo Heart
03. All Our Beasts
04. Black Birds
05. Drops of Armour
06. Halo Heart (Asher Levitas Remix)