Image via Deptford Goth's Facebook

Image via Deptford Goth’s Facebook

Experimental pop artist Deptford Goth has announced his simply titled second album, Songs. Following last year’s Life After Defo,  the UK-based musician is expanding his aural palette on his second record, and he makes this clear with first single “The Lovers.” The dinky and drifty song is breezy, albeit heavy-handed. His groggy pop continues to improve, and “The Lovers” is a promising preview of his upcoming album. Songs will be released on 37 Adventures/PIAS on November 4.

Listen to “The Lovers” below, and check out the tracklist below that.

Songs tracklisting:
1. Relics
2. Do Exist
3. The Lovers
4. We Symbolise
5. Code
6. The Loop
7. A Circle
8. Near to a River
9. Dust
10. Two Hearts
11. A Shelter, a Weapon