Eskmo, L.A.-based producer Brendan Angelides, has released music on a laundry list of the most consistently forward-thinking record labels, (Ninja Tune, Warp, etc.). His new album SOL has found a home on R&S Records sub-label Apollo, and it’s a sweeping, powerful journey through genres and moods.

Eskmo explains, “My urge was to create an album whose main characters were the Sun, Moon and Earth and how they all play a roll in the perfect simple life of a perfectly imperfect human. Each track within their peaks and valleys plays a specific role in the narrative. My last album was more monotone, sound design focused and emotionally protected. I strove for more on this one.”

“The Sun Is A Drum” is one of the boldest, most euphoric moments, the kind of track that should be playing when you do something epic today. Check it out below.

SOL is out March 3, pre-order here.

SOL Tracklist:

1. SpVce
2. Combustion
3. Blue and Grey
4. Mind of War
5. Tamara
6. SOL
7. The Light of One Thousand Furnaces
8. Feed Fire
9. The Sun Is a Drum
10. Can’t Taste