Image via Facebook

Image via Facebook

Raury picked up a special guest for his latest track, “Friends.” The song features a solo from Rage Against the Machine legend Tom Morello, a figure who Raury looks up to for his revolutionary attitude. Raury also used to play as Tom Morello on the video game Guitar Hero, so this collaboration is significant in more ways than one.

The record premiered on Annie Mac’s show on BBC, where Raury gave a quick interview and explained that his next project is going to be ready soon. The album has been in the works for a long time now, but it sounds like it’s finally nearing a release date (Update: see more details on the album below). Read more about Raury and his team here, and listen to “Friends” below.

Update: Soon after the premiere, Ruary officially announced the album via a press release. The album is called All We Need and it’s coming out October 16, and it will also feature Big K.R.I.T., Key!, and RZA.

All We Need tracklist:
01. “All We Need”
02. “Revolution”
03. “Forbidden Knowledge” feat. Big K.R.I.T.
04. “Woodcrest Manor II”
05. “Cpu” feat. RZA
06. “Devil’s Whisper”
07. “Peace Prevail”
08. “Crystal Express”
09. “Love is Not a Four Letter Word”
10. “Her”
11. “Trap Tears” feat. Key!
12. “Mama”
13. “Kingdom Come”
14. “Friends” feat. Tom Morello

Here’s the album cover:

unnamed 4.16.45 PM