BadBadNotGood have been working on their forthcoming album IV for some time now, and today they finally share the details fans have been waiting for. During a short interview with Zane Lowe on Beats 1 Radio earlier in the day, the group spoke about their new album and premiered the first single taken from IV, “Time Moves Slow” featuring Sam Herring of Future Islands.

The instrumentation fits the title of their new track perfectly. “Time Moves Slow” is a song made for moments that can stretch from relaxing to reflective. The slow, but steady pace of the rhythm layered with Herring’s smoky vocals result in a track that feels comforting. “Time Moves Slow” could easily be left on repeat without ever losing its touch.

IV is due out on July 8 via Innovative Leisure. This new album will also feature guest appearances from Colin StetsonKaytranada, Mick Jenkins, and Charlotte Day Wilson.

Listen to “Time Moves Slow,” and the short interview below.

View the tracklist and upcoming tour dates below.

1. And That, Too
2. Speaking Gently
3. Time Moves Slow (ft. Sam Herring)
4. Confessions Pt. II (ft. Colin Stetson)
5. Lavender (ft. Kaytranada)
6. Chompy’s Paradise
7. IV
8. Hyssop of Love (ft. Mick Jenkins)
9. Structure No. 3
10. In Your Eyes (ft. Charlotte Day Wilson)
11. Cashmere

6/3 – Nelsonville, OH @ Nelsonville Music Fest
6/4 – Chicago, IL @ Subterranean
6/5 – Chicago, IL @ Do Division Street Fest
6/9 – Brooklyn, NY @ House Of Vans
6/17 – Ballinough Castle, IRE @ Body & Soul
6/18 – Barcelona, SP @ Sonar Festival
6/19 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
6/21 – Luxemburg, LX @ Rotondes
6/23 – Tel Aviv, ISR @ Barby
6/24 – Luzern, CH @ Sudpol
6/27 – London, UK @ Village Underground
6/28 – Paris, FR @ Trabendo
7/1 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
7/2 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
7/3 – Timisoara, RO @ JazzTM
7/23 – Oro-Medonte, ON @ WayHome Festival
8/5 – Buena Vista, CO @ Vertex Festival
8/6 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon