Run the Jewels have been teasing their upcoming third studio album for a while now, and today they've officially announced the album. RTJ3 will arrive next year on January 13 as a digital release and free download, with the physical release to follow on January 20. To coincide with the announcement of the album, El-P and Killer Mike have shared a promising and hard-hitting track from the forthcoming album.

"Legend Has It" features Run the Jewels doing what they do best, trading bars with vigor over the vicious El-P, Little Shalimar and Wilder Zoby-produced beat. The album is also set to feature contributions from TV on the Radio's Tunde Adebimpe, Trina, Kamsai Washington, Joi Gilliam, Boots, and Danny Brown.

The cover art for the album was designed by Timothy Saccenti, and he's shared a statement about what the RTJ3 cover means, saying, "For us, the RTJ1​ hands were about 'taking what's yours'—your world, your life, your attitude." He continued, "The RTJ2 hands were wrapped in bandages, signifying injury and healing, which for us represented the growth in ideas and tone of that album. For RTJ3 the bandages are off, the chain is gone and the hands have been transformed into gold. For us this represents the idea that there is nothing to take that exists outside of yourself. You are the jewel."

Listen to "Legend Has It" below, and check out the tracklist for the album below that.

Run the Jewels 3 Tracklist:

01. Down [ft. Joi Gilliam]
02. Talk to Me
03. Legend Has It
04. Call Ticketron
05. Hey Kids (Bumaye) [ft. Danny Brown]
06. Stay Gold
07. Don’t Get Captured
08. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) [ft. Tunde Adebimpe]
09. 2100 [ft. Boots]
10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) [ft. Trina]
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Oh Mama
13. Thursday in the Danger Room [ft. Kamasi Washington]
14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters