Fans of The Internet are still waiting for a follow-up to 2015's excellent Ego Death, but they can't be mad at all these solo projects that are coming out while they wait. Steve Lacy and Matt Martians both dropped great projects of their own in addition to Syd's solo debut album earlier this year. Now, Syd's already back with a new EP called Always Never Home.

The short, moody project features two new songs "Moving Mountains" and "On the Road" alongside the previously released "Bad Dreams/No Looking Back," which she dropped in late August. Expect more soulful R&B vocals from Syd over bass-heavy electronic production.

Listen to the EP below and continue to see the dates for her upcoming North American fall tour.