Today Pitchfork put up two new Wolf Parade songs from their upcoming Expo 86 album out June 29th on Sub Pop. Wolf Parade is one of those quintessential indie rock bands that embodies the sound and style of the genre. The songs are crafted with the skill and flair of The Killers, but Wolf Parade manages to keep the rawness of Modest Mouse. Not to say that it isn’t at all polished, but there are edges. Some of us like edges as much as we like photographs that aren’t airbrushed to death. Check out the two songs below and hit the jump for the tracklisting. Thanks to Will for the heads up.

“Ghost Pressure”

“What Did My Lover Say? (It Always Had To Go This Way)”

Expo 86 Tracklisting:

01 Cloud Shadow on the Mountain
02 Palm Road
03 What Did My Lover Say? (It Always Had to Go This Way)
04 Little Golden Age
05 In the Direction of the Moon
06 Ghost Pressure
07 Pobody’s Nerfect
08 Two Men in New Tuxedos
09 Oh You, Old Thing
10 Yulia
11 Cave-o-Sapien