So many people were rushing to get the highly anticipated Strokes single that the website crashed. It’s back up now, so head over to The Strokes’ website and exchange an email addy for a free download of “Under Cover Of Darkness”, the first single from their upcoming album Angles, due March 22nd.

Here’s a Soundcloud player, thanks to Listen Before You Buy. What do you think? Does this live up to your expectations?

Hit the jump for the Angles tracklisting…

Angles track listing:

1. Machu Picchu
2. Under Cover of Darkness
3. Two Kinds of Happiness
4. You’re So Right
5. Taken For A Fool
6. Games
7. Call Me Back
8. Gratisfaction
9. Metabolism
10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight