Fragrant World is due out in just under three weeks, but Yeasayer is going to stream their new, highly-anticipated album early. However, everyone streams their albums early these days and apparently that would be too cut and dry for the Brooklyn Band. In keeping with their mailed cassette release of lead single “Henrietta,” this pre-release is very unorthodox. The band explains:

“We have received message that we are on the verge of embargoed information being leaked through the cracks of the digital universe. Once again an attempt to tell the story before our mouths can spit. In order to have the edge we have created PSCYVOTV standing for PREEMPTIVE SELF-COMMISSIONED YEASAYER VORSTELLUNG or TRACK VISUALIZER.

“Using the talents of Yoshi Sodeoka ( we have created a moving visual for every song on our new album FRAGRANT WORLD and have hidden them all over the internet. The visuals will live on the web until Friday at 8pm EST.  You’ll have a few days to find, listen, and most importantly, hear the album from our hands first. At 8pm sharp PSCYVOTV will be removed.”

To keep up, you’re going to need to keep an eye on the Yeasayer and Secretly Canadian Twitter accounts (follow them here and here). These Yeasayer guys are weird, but I like their style. Good luck on the scavenger hunt, and if you don’t have the patience for the game you can always just preorder Fragrant World here. The album tracklist is below, and we’ll update it with links as more streams surface.

01. Fingers Never Bleed
02.  Longevity
03. Blue Paper
04. Henrietta
05. Devil and the Deed
06. No Bones
07. Reagan’s Skeleton
08. Demon Road
09. Damaged Goods
10. Folk Hero Schtick
11. Glass of the Microscope