Does anyone know what the deal is with young adult lit films and their soundtracks? The movies are typically average, but the talent that the producers manage to acquire for the OSTs are always spectacular. Remember the Twilight: New Moon soundtrack? Even The Hunger Games managed to snag Arcade Fire and Kid Cudi. Divergent, a film based on the hit sci-fi adventure novel of the same name, is next in line. The movie is set to come out on March 21, but the soundtrack was announced today, and it’s a beast.

Featuring appearances and collaborations from Woodkid, Kendrick Lamar, Tame Impala, Chance the Rapper, A$AP Rocky and more, the soundtrack is well worth the price of admission. Even if you have no idea what the actual movie is about, you should want to know how “Feels Like We Only Go Backwards” will sound with Kendrick Lamar on the track. Check out the entire track-listing below.


1 Zedd: “Find You” [ft. Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant]
2 Ellie Goulding: “Beating Heart”
3 Pia Mia: “Fight for You” [ft. Chance the Rapper]
4 Ellie Goulding: “Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS remix)
5 Snow Patrol: “I Won’t Let You Go”
6 Woodkid: “Run Boy Run”
7 Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar: “Backwards”
8 M83: “I Need You”
9 A$AP Rocky: “In Distress” [ft. Gesaffelstein]
10 Pretty Lights: “Lost and Found” (ODESZA remix)
11 Skrillex: “STRANGER” [ft. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew]
12 Big Deal: “Dream Machines”
13 Ellie Goulding: “Dead in the Water”

Deluxe exclusives:
14 Woodkid: “I Love You”
15 BANKS: “Waiting Game”
16 Ellie Goulding: “My Blood”