Last month we got the news of a Lykke Li album on the way, and she explained that the songwriting was influenced by a “recent romantic split.” With songs like “Tonight,” Lykke Li has already proven that she knows how to write a heartbreaking ballad, but this new song and video take things to new depths.

Lykke Li’s album I Never Learn comes out May 5. She told Pitchfork, “Every song on the album is a power ballad. Like one of those old radio stations. This is a slow dance; a slow burner.”

Watch the trailer for the album here, read the lyrics to “Love Me…” here, and if you need me I’ll be curled up under my desk crying and scratching the skin off my face.


I Never Learn tracklist:
01. I Never Learn
02. No Rest for the Wicked
03. Just Like a Dream
04. Silverline
05. Gunshot
06. Love Me Like I’m Not Made of Stone
07. Never Gonna Love Again
08. Heart of Steel
09. Sleeping Alone

Tour dates:
04/24 Stockholm, Sweden – Berns
04/27 Brussels, Belgium – AB
04/29 Berlin, Germany – Astra
04/30 Munich, Germany – Kesselhaus
05/02 Cologne, Germany – E-Werk
05/03 Utrecht, Netherlands – Tivolivredenburg
05/06 Paris, France – Trianon
05/08 London, England – Village Underground
05/09 London, England – Village Underground
05/15 New York City, NY – Apollo Theatre
05/19 Los Angeles, CA – The Theatre at the Ace Hotel