Image via Kindness' Facebook

Image via Kindness’ Facebook

Adam Bainbridge, aka Kindness, has announced his sophomore solo record, Otherness. The album follows 2012’s World, You Need a Change of Mind, and will be out October 14 via Female Energy/Mom + Pop. The record features guest appearances from Kelela, Robyn, and Ade. Bainbridge appeared on Blood Orange’s Cupid Deluxe last year, and Dev Hynes will be returning the favor by showing up on Otherness. 

Alongside the announcement of the album, Kindness has shared the album’s opener “World Restart,” which features Kelela and Ade. Listen to “World Restart” below, and see the tracklist below that. Kindness also covers this Fall’s FADER fashion issue. Read the cover story here.

Otherness Tracklisting:

1. World Restart [ft. Kelela & Ade]
2. This Is Not About Us
3. I’ll Be Back
4. Who Do You Love? [ft. Robyn]
5. 8th Wonder [ft. M.anifest]
6. With You [ft. Kelela]
7. Geneva
8. For The Young
9. Why Don’t You Love Me [ft. Devonté Hynes & Tawiah]
10. It’ll Be OK